This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Alumni Council

Over fifty years of leading lives of passion and purpose.
The Derryfield School Alumni Council works to foster relationships between The Derryfield School and its alumni through engagement, leadership, and outreach. The Alumni Council is comprised of alumni from across the decades, a faculty representative, and student represemtaives from the senior class.  

Meetings are held four times over the course of the school year and our goals are focused on:
  • putting together an alumni networking event to launch in the fall of 2019;
  • building a more engaging reunion weekend program;
  • enhancing alumni support of the School.
Meeting dates for the 2018-2019 school year are:
  • Wednesday, September 26, 5:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 7, 5:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 13, 5:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 8, 5:30 p.m.
The work of the Council is divided among four committees: 
  • Engagement - looking for opportunities for alumni to interact with students, the School, and each other;
  • Leadership - focusing on alumni fund-raising with a focus on reunion giving and the senior gift program;
  • Outreach - overseeing consistent and meaningful alumni communications;
  • Nominating - maintaining the bylaws and membership of the Council.
Please contact Council members or Director of Alumni Development Alice Handwerk if you are interested in helping out or with any suggestions for building a more vibrant alumni community.

Thank you!


Kelly Steele Reis '97, Chair
Lori Evans Alderin '00, Liaison to Board
Peter Bielagus '95, Engagement Chair
Ryan Bielagus '94
Jenna Bolduc '19, Senior representative
Michelle Coombes, Faculty Advisor
Brian Decker '94
Joyia Rich Fazelat '96, Vice Chair
Bennett Freeman '70
David Grosso '78
Emanne Khan '19, Senior representative
Serena Li '19, Senior representative
Gayle McGinnis '76
Linda Mackey Mitchell '91
Nate Milne '11
Than Moore '08
Dan Muskat '82
Davis Richmond '86
Kathleen Rutty-Fey '87, Outreach Chair
Lauren Saidel-Baker '07, Secretary
Michael Spector '93
John Wallin '96

The Derryfield School

2108 River Road, Manchester, NH 03104     p: 603.669.4524     f: 603.625.9715