This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

News Detail

Spring 2022 Athletics Recap

Boys Lacrosse 2022
Team record: 15-4, division one wins over Bedford and Souhegan
Team accomplishment: D2 State Runners-up
Class of 1970 winner: Jared Moulton 
Special Accomplishments: 
Academic All-American: Dugan Brewer-Little
1st Team All-State:
  • Alex Murray attack
  • Tate Flint midfield
  • Quinn Silvio midfield
  • Dugan Brewer-Little defense
2nd Team All-State:
  • Chili Cabot midfield
  • Max Fowler LSM
  • Ethan Flanagan midfield
  • Logan Purvis fogo
Honorable Mention All-State:
  • RJ Proulx attack
  • Tyler Lautieri defense
Girls Tennis 2022
Team record:
Team accomplishment: 
Class of 1970 winner: Julia Hardy
Special Accomplishments: 

Boys Varsity Baseball 2022
Team record: 15-1 regular season. Outscored opponents 171-42 on the year
Team accomplishment: 8 players on the All-State team (five on first team, two on second team, and one on third team). Player of the year Division 4 all-state Will Perkowski
Class of 1970 winner: Janai Cruz
Special Accomplishments: Overall team batting average of .376, 125 stolen bases with an 85% success rate. Team pitching ERA 2.093 

Equestrian 2022
Class of 1970 winner: Gretchen Hirschfeld
Special Accomplishments: 
  • Leah Munoz earned two wins in 2’9” equitation over fences and blue ribbons in walk/trot/canter suitability in first show
  • Gretchen Hirschfeld earned ribbons in WTC suitability and equitation, Dressage test A, and Dressage test B, was 11th in WTC Dressage A, 4th in Dressage B, 9th in WTC suitability, and 11th in equitation
  • Annabelle Crotty earned a 6th place ribbon in the Dressage test A class, was 4 in WTC Dressage A and the winner of WTC Dressage B
  • Maddy Brown put points on the board in Dressage test A class
  • Lucie Emond has earned blue ribbons and the win in walk/trot equitation and Dressage test B, won both WT dressage A and B and is undefeated for the season for Dressage test B with a 5th in WT suitability
  • Ground team members, Alex Reed, Maya Neuman, and Abby Van Dyke earned a blue ribbon in grooming box class
  • Anya Merriman was 7th in WTC Dressage B, 7th in WTC suitability, and won WTC equitation
Varsity Girls Lacrosse 2022
Class of 1970 winner: Casey Benson
Special Accomplishments: 
D-3 First Team: Casey Benson, Attack
D-3 Second Team: Lilly Losey, Midfield; Christine Nadeau, Midfield; Sophie Rose Riopel, Defense
NH's Twin State roster: Casey Benson

Varsity Boys and Girls Crew (spring) 2022
Class of 1970 winner: Cameron Wilding
Special Accomplishments: 
Girls' First Boat: First at Granite State Fours Champs, 12th at New England Champs
Girls' Second Boat: Second at Granite State Fours Champs, 11th at New England Champs
Girls' Novice Boat: First at Granite State Fours Champs
Boys' First Boat: Third at Granite State Fours Champs, 15th at New England Champs
Boys' Second Boat: Third at Granite State Fours Champs, 17th at New England Champs
Boys' Novice Boat: Third at Granite State Fours Champs

Boys Tennis 2022
Team record: 13-3
Team accomplishment: NHIAA Final Four, #4 seed in the team playoffs
Class of 1970 winner: Jack Schroeder

Track Boys and Girls 2022
Team accomplishment: Sarah Murphy qualified for the Division III Championship for the second year in a row; DS Boys’ 4x800 meter relay team qualified for the Division III Championship, which is the first time a DS boy has qualified since 2019
Class of 1970 winners: Sarah Murphy and Alex DeGregorio
Special Accomplishments: Ben Roy earned a competitive time & PR in the 1600 (5:16.62) and 3200 (11:59); Nate Barrett competed in the 1600 & 3200 with competitive times and multiple PRs in each event; Matthew Farah earned a new PR every time he ran the mile this year; Skylar Wagner ran the 1600 and 3200 for the first time and was our top female distance runner in both events, with best times of 6:32 and 14:55. Kennedy Amorim cut off over 10 seconds on her 400 meter dash time from last season; Jon Flinkfelt earned a new PR in the 200 dash with a time of 26.94; Alex DeGreogrio finished his senior year with PRs in both the 400 and 200 meter dash

The Derryfield School

2108 River Road, Manchester, NH 03104     p: 603.669.4524     f: 603.625.9715