This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

News Detail

Scholar Athletes Honored

Director of Athletics Lenny McCaigue is pleased to announce that 19 Derryfield seniors have met the criteria for the New Hampshire Athletic Director Association/NHIAA Annual Scholar-Athlete Award. They were recognized in a ceremony at the Concord Center for the Arts. Students chosen for this award must meet the following criteria: a B+ or above academic average; participate in two NHIAA varsity sports and participate in school leadership, and school/or outside community service. Our seniors have participated in a variety of community service projects, both through Key Club and outside service organizations, and serve in leadership roles on teams as captains and in class and school council. 

The Derryfield community is proud of these scholar athletes and congratulates them on this recognition. 

John Anderson: Soccer, Swimming, Lacrosse
David Doan: Basketball, Tennis
Lily Doherty: Cross Country, Track
Jael Fleurant: Cross Country, Track
Kyle Goldberg: Soccer, Alpine Skiing
Maxwell Horton: Soccer, Swimming, Lacrosse
Antonio Imbriano: Swimming, Lacrosse
Serina Li: Swimming, Tennis
Mathew Michaud: Cross Country, Track
Alexander Neville: Soccer, Swimming, Lacrosse
Emmah Nolan: Swimming, Softball
Emma Place: Swimming, Tennis
Kallie Polgrean: Soccer, Track
Holly Rohlfs: Field Hockey, Alpine Skiing, Track
Miranda Shilling: Field Hockey, Alpine Skiing, Tennis
Sydney Socha: Field Hockey, Basketball, Lacrosse
Nicholas Sperduto: Soccer, Basketball
Madison Thorne: Soccer, Track
Briana Winder: Cross Country, Track
No comments have been posted

The Derryfield School

2108 River Road, Manchester, NH 03104     p: 603.669.4524     f: 603.625.9715